Independence County Library Board

The Independence County Library Board is an administrative board (as authorized by state law A.C.A. 14-14-705(2)(A)) to conduct the affairs of the county public library system.  Members of the board are appointed by the County Judge and they require confirmation by the Quorum Court.


Current members are:

      Mr. Bill Walmsley, Chair

      Mr. David Thompson

      Mrs. Ashley Walker

      Mr. Bruce Johnston

      Mr. Gary Coots


For more information about the library and their services, visit their website at


User login